get help now
Call 760.729.8581 or Click here to find out how Lawrence Hearing Aid Center can help you.
related services
testimonials

signup
Receive promotions and discounts


YELP REVIEWS


1/8/2017

Lawrence Hearing is highly recommended. Chris Lawrence has a great understanding of hearing problems and hearing aids. When my initial doctor retired, Chris was very helpful in maintaining my hearing aids. When it was time to upgrade to new hearing aids, Chris clearly presented many options. Once I selected a hearing aid and because of the cost, I shopped other providers. Lawrence Hearing cost was about 80 percent of the cost quoted for the same hearing aid by the office recommended by my health insurance company. And the new hearing aids are terrific. Chris always has time to answer questions and make hearing aid adjustments.

James

 


12/21/2016

Chris spends a day each week at our retirement community in Carlsbad.  He is always prompt, courteous and helpful with my problems.  He adjusts, replaces and/or does anything we need and on time.  A real gem. Bonnie Walton.

Bonnie

 


12/17/2016

As a registered nurse and health communications consultant/researcher, I am very selective in choosing health care providers for my family.  They must be outstanding in their specialty and have a client-centered approach to include being excellent listeners in order to really understand the needs of their clients. When I brought my 91-year old mother to see him for hearing aids, I was pleased to discover that he exceeded all of my expectations.  Chris was so patient with my mother.  He took his time, really listened to her and addressed all of her questions and concerns.  Chris understands the technology behind each type of hearing aid and made sure that my mother had the right hearing aid that would best work with her hearing loss as well as one that she would feel comfortable wearing.  Chris continued seeing my mother after receiving her hearing aids until she was comfortable with them and confident that they were the right ones for her.  We have tried a major discount chain for my mom’s hearing aids in the past and she’s never had success with them.  But she has had no problems with the ones that Chris prescribed for her.  I highly recommend Chris without reservation!

Dr.

 


12/14/2016

If you are looking for a hearing evaluation and being fitted with hearing aides, look no further.  Chris and staff are the best, they know how important excellent customer service is.  Chris took time to evaluate and fit me with aides that meet my needs, follow up for next three years to make sure all is well.  Many thanks,  Kay nelson.

Kay

 


12/12/2016

In the five years since Chris Lawrence took over the Lawrence Hearing Air Center in Carlsbad (760-729-8581) he has built an enviable reputation for competence, efficiency, and kind attention to persons with hearing loss. He does not over-prescribe or over-sell, and keeps up with the technological changes in hearing technology. I have been very pleased with the hearing loss aids he prescribed and the follow-up needed to keep the hearing aids functioning satisfactorily.

Dr.

 


8/4/2016

I highly recommend “Lawrence Hearing Center” to anyone with loss of hearing and in need of assistance in choosing the right hearing aids .  Mr. Lawrence was able to repair the one hearing aid I had not lost and searched and found a matching 3 yr. old model hearing aid for me.  The ordering process, instructions and most importantly the follow-up appointments to a new hearing aid wearers has been excellent, and with no charges.   Chris Lawrence and his staff are extremely helpful and make you feel right at home.  Because I am constantly loosing one or the other hearing aid which is such a constant worry, Mr Lawrence gave me some two sided tape to put on the hearing aid to keep them secure which has worked magically and 6 months later I still have both, right and left, hearing aids.  Very easy to drive to, just west of the I-5 off of the Carlsbad Village Rd. exit. Thanks for your great service.

Catherine

 


4/28/2016

After several years of struggling with my hearing issues I went to Lawrence Hearing Aid Center to see if anything could be done to help. I was 58 years old at the time which I thought was too young for this move. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I’m a musician and a vocalist and the years of loud music have no doubt taken their toll. Chris was able to detect the audible range loss in each ear and correct it with state of the art hearing aids at about 50% of what I expected to pay. Now I hear the high harmonies, I play at appropriate volume and my wife and I can have quiet normal volume conversations without repeated interruptions asking her, “what did you say”? That alone is priceless.
I have sent friends to LHAC and know at least 5-other customers of theirs, which now includes other family members.
They are courteous and always giving more then they expect. I couldn’t recommend them any higher then I am doing here. Trustworthy, professional, reliable, and affordable. What more could you ask in a professional service?
Thank you Lawrence Hearing Aid Center.
Gary Seiler
PS
My wife is happy and I am thrilled. Thank you so much Lawrence Hearing Aid Center. You helped change my life for the better.

Gary

 


11/12/2015

I have been wearing hearing aids since 1982 when I realized that I had
significant loss of hearing in certain frequencies.  This make it
difficult to understand words even though I thought I could hear fine.

During these 30 plus years I have replaced my hearing aids every 2 to
3 years using and worked with a large number of dispensers and
professionals and in most cases the change made a difference but only
for a very short period of time before the equipment would either fail
of the providers could or would not make the necessary adjustments.
And off course my hearing continued to deteriorate over the years.

About 3 years ago I realized that I was about to lose my ability to
make a living.  As a Realtor in was imperative that I could
communicate on the phone and this was becoming almost impossible and
very difficult even face to face.

Thank God I found Lawrence Hearing Aid Center and I am back in
business.  Chris, Tenase and their staff have provided the equipment I
needed and professional service that I had not been able to find in
over 30 years of searching.  The hearing aids I now wear are over two
years old and work just as good as or better than were they were new.

I will continue to recommend Chris Lawrence to anyone with a hearing problem.

Ray G

A very happy patient

Ray

 


9/8/2015

As a newbie to HA, I had spent time researching the internet, and had several consultations with an audiologist at Scripps Hospital and at Costco. Both places were informative and helpful. I went to Lawrence Hearing Aid Center to ask questions. I was offered a free consultation with Chris Lawrence. I ordered my HA and they arrived within 2 days. Overall, the service is amazing and all my questions are always answered. Chris together with his wife, Tenace are exceptionally helpful, friendly and I feel like a valued patient. If you are looking for a hearing center, I definitely recommend Lawrence Hearing Center to be included in your search. You will not be disappointed.

Mrs.

 


4/20/2015

When I decided that I needed hearing aids I went to 4 local “hearing centers” , some were national companies and some were because they sent me a mailer or had an ad in the local paper.  Mr. Lawrence was the only one that took the time to give me a through exam.  He is also the only one that discoverd an anomoly in my hearing loss that might be caused by something growing in my head ( like cancer or a birth defect).  He required me to get an MRI and see an ear, nose, and throat specialist before he would agree to sell me any device to improve my hearing.  It turned out all is fine, but at least I now know there is nothing going on.  Chris and his office are very professional, and the follow up with my hearing aid choice has been great.  I would highly recommend Chris to anyone needing hearing aids or having hearing problems.

Mike

 


1/21/2015

“I was vacationing in Carlsbad and discovered that I had the little tip on the end of my hearing aid probably stayed in my ear canal when I removed the hearing aid. Chris Lawrence was recommended and his visual equipment located the tip and he skillfully removed it. What a relief to know for sure it was no longer lodged in my ear canal. I appreciate Chris for his assisting an “out’o towner” in distress. Thank you so much Chris Lawrence! M.W.” We were asked to post this for M.W.

Paul

 


12/16/2014

Thank you to you and your wife. I am grateful for all the ways you have helped me with adjustments to the new Hearing Aids. It’s a vast improvement to me and a blessing to my husband when he doesn’t have to repeat himself.
PJ

P

 


11/15/2014

Have had difficulty hearing since childhood, wearing hearing aids for the last forty years. Did not have an audiologist in the San Diego area so took time to speak to at least 7 other audiologists. Then I found Chris Lawrence! He is experienced, skilled, concerned, caring and personable. Wish I could give him 10 stars!!!

Joan

 

HEALTHY HEARING REVIEWS

“Chris and his staff are the epitome of old-fashioned personal service and the opposite of Costco’s mass production herding philosophy. His attention to the minutest of details and being meticulous at getting things just right are his trademarks. He truly cares about the work he does for you and makes you feel that no one is more important than you when you’re with him. At 67, I’ve used a lot of health professionals over the years and have been spoiled by some of the best. Chris is among them.”

P.j.

 

“I have found him to be very attentive my needs, he paid particular attention to fitting and adjusting the aids. I will not hesitate to recommend Chris to anyone looking for professional help.”

Brian

 

“As a registered nurse and health communications consultant/researcher, I am very selective in choosing health care providers for my family. They must be outstanding in their specialty and have a client-centered approach to include being excellent listeners in order to really understand the needs of their clients. When I brought my 91-year old mother to see him for hearing aids, I was pleased to discover that he exceeded all of my expectations. Chris was so patient with my mother. He took his time, really listened to her and addressed all of her questions and concerns. Chris understands the technology behind each type of hearing aid and made sure that my mother had the right hearing aid that would best work with her hearing loss as well as one that she would feel comfortable wearing. Chris continued seeing my mother after receiving her hearing aids until she was comfortable with them and confident that they were the right ones for her. We have tried a major discount chain for my mom’s hearing aids in the past and she’s never had success with them. But she has had no problems with the ones that Chris prescribed for her. I highly recommend Chris without reservation!”

Linda

 

“I have had the pleasure of using Lawrence Hearing Aid Center since Chris Lawrence opened his business. Chris has always been more than just an aid provider. He and his staff have been extremely professional in their endeavors. My wife, my sister and myself have benefitted from his help in getting used to hearing aids and most importantly his recommending and fitting the proper aids for us. It was never the most expensive model it was the model that worked best for the individual”

Leo

 

“Marina and I have been seeing Chris for over 7 years. We have found him to be knowledgable, honest and very fair in his treatment of Marina. I trust this man, he is a true professional and a credit to his profession. Not only would I not hesitate to recommend him, both of us have already recommended Chris and have sent both family and friends to see him. ”

James

 

“In the five years since Chris Lawrence took over the Lawrence Hearing Air Center in Carlsbad he has built an enviable reputation for competence, efficiency, and kind attention to persons with hearing loss. He does not over-prescribe or over-sell, and keeps up with the technological changes in hearing technology. I have been very pleased with the hearing loss aids he prescribed and the follow-up needed to keep the hearing aids functioning satisfactorily. ”

Jessie

 

“He did his job. I was referred there through a different hearing company and he was unaware of it totally and didn’t want to help buy my aids online, he wanted to sell through his office which was a much higher markup. So I didn’t end up buying from him.”

Paul

 

“Very informative.”

Debbie

 

“He was very professional, thorough, and very nice. Very, very nice.”

Deborah

 

“He spoke nice and loud and clear. That’s important to somebody who doesn’t hear too well even with an old hearing aid in his ear. He explained everything to us beautifully. ”

Betty

 

“Chris Lawrence has provided me with THE BEST service! Not only is he and his staff professional, they are also so very caring and accommodating. I cannot say enough about my continued support from the Lawrence Hearing Aid Center! I will recommend this center to everyone who needs help with their hearing … they are THE BEST!”

Katherine

 

“They were friendly and helpful.”

Ron

 

“He was very sincere and caring, very down to earth. He listened to everything that I had concerns about. He was really trying to help me as far as getting my hearing under control and so what I would be able to hear what I wanted. He’s just very professional. His wife was also there and she was wonderful too. The environment is very clean. ”

Elyse

 

“Mr. Lawrence is a skilled audiologist- experienced, expert, thorough, honest, compassionate. He knows how to help. I have been almost deaf all my life- have seen many audiologists- but he is the best! ”

Joan

 

“They were very thorough, very articulate, and explained everything easily and simply so that I understood what he was talking about. It was just a very comfortable, good experience. I’m still thinking about getting a hearing aid and it was really good and very informative and just what I needed to know. ”

Mark

 

“I felt like they gave very good overall service. ”

Beverly

 

“My mom really needed her Hearing Aids cleaned and fixed. She couldn’t make it to the office due to her health. Mr. Lawrence came to her home and fixed my mom’s Hearing Aids. He was so professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for help with their current Hearing Aids or looking to get new ones.”

Sarah

 

“I liked their knowledge and attitude. ”

Suzan

 

“The staff was kind, I felt taken care of. I love my new hearing aids!”

Marc

 

“Very professional, took lots of time to explain my needs and solutions to me needs.”

Paul

 

 

 

 

 

 


get help now
Call 760.729.8581 or Click here to find out how Lawrence Hearing Aid Center can help you.
related services
testimonials

signup
Receive promotions and discounts